Posted by: rubyclover | February 1, 2011

*CLOSED* February’s GIVEAWAY…by Portugese Artisan,NANOUKE!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“This ring is quite big and unusual, but so much fun! Vibrant and fun colors, perfect for Spring and Summer. Hand knitted red wire with beige, turquoise and red beads. You can find glass and wood beads together in this piece. It’s attached to a silver ring base, so one size fits all!”
**************
*To enter this giveaway:
1 entry: please leave a comment below telling us your favorite item from Nanouke‘s Etsy shop 
1 extra entry: LIKE her Facebook page and come back here to tell us
1 extra entry: LIKE MY facebook page and come back to tell me you did
1 extra entry: Twitter this giveaway link and come back to tell us
  Winner will be chosen in one week, February 8th, I’ll contact the winner then. Thank you, good luck and feel free to visit Nanouke on her blog .
 
****************************

 

             “For all of you readers that don’t know me, I’m Ana from Portugal (nice to meet you) and I live in a small town called Torres Vedras. Hi! *waves* 

I’ve been hurting my fingers wire knitting since 2006. I started knitting with wire because it started to get really weird knitting wool at the beach, in the summer, and people started talking about me. I decided to be seasonal: wool in the winter, wire in the summer. But I got hooked with the wire.I do know how to sew, and other stuff, but I only rock at knitting.

I love going out. Nothing fancy though. I go to a small bar when I go out, where I meet my friends, sometimes we go out dancing. One particulary cool thing about my town is that we take Carnaval very seriously. For 5 days we put on costumes, drink, dance, and don’t sleep that much.

I have a full time job as a Geologist/Mining Engineer, and my boss wouldn’t like me to knit while I’m working, so I pretty much knit on my free time: on the bus, subway, while watching Battlestar Galactica (yeah, I’m totally addicted to that show)

****THANKS, ANA ♥♥♥  Someone is going to be very lucky next week when they win this ring! *Jealous!!* I got a pair of gold circle earrings from Nanouke a few years ago and they’re one of my very favorites! They are totally gorgeous, really lightweight and always give a cool uniqueness to your look. And not only does she make awesome stuff, but she is one of the sweetest people and a really smart cookie!!

Responses

  1. Wow !! Amazing stuff. I am drawn to the Starry Pink Ring. And LOVE the Beaded Choker!

  2. http://www.etsy.com/listing/24309429/pink-and-lace-ring

    Love that ring, looked through her stuff first and though it was just thread or wool round the jeweley and was thinking it’d only last me one night, but then read this and had to go back and look again closer!!! the wire kniiting is very cool!
    Miss you!!! 🙂

  3. what a lovely shop! this really popped out at me though…
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/43530279/turquoise-and-orange-spring-ring

  4. I love Ana works! They are so unique and beautiful!:)

  5. I love all of Ana’s work. My current favorite (other than the brooch and necklace I already own) is the Red and White Candy Brooch.

  6. It’s hard to pick a favorite!! Such precious items!
    I’ll go with the Starry Pink Ring being my favorite! SO unique and SO great!

    Thanks for the giveaway! :o) Hugs!

    Camille with babypickel
    pickelfacebook(at)live(dot)com

  7. I also “like” her on facebook with the handle of Pickel Palm Coast!

    Camille with babypickel
    pickelfacebook(at)live(dot)com

  8. So pretty and unique!

  9. So many lovely pieces – I adore these earrings http://www.etsy.com/listing/48040947/copper-ball-dangle-earrings !

  10. So many lovely items, one of my favs: Great Ball of Wire – Turquoise and Brass Ring.

    Good job Ana and tks rubyclover for hosting this lovely giveaway !

    mihaela.mihordea(@) gmail(.) com

  11. I like Starry White with Gold Headband! So chic

  12. All so pretty, i love this ring. it would look really nice on my finger!!!!!

  13. the ring’s so pretty! Never heard of knitting wire before, but it sounds totally cool.
    Good job Ana

  14. I love the Starry White with Gold Headband.

  15. I “like” nanouke on facebook @ Aik Chien

    aikychien at yahoo dot com

  16. I “like” RubyClover on facebook @ Aik Chien

    aikychien at yahoo dot com

  17. I love the Happy Blue Clouds earrings! Very unusual jewelry and highly original!

  18. um…wow..very cool schtuff…me in love with the starry pink ring…i am considering asking it’s hand in marriage….

  19. I love this ring,its so unique and unusual :). you have great taste in jewlery ruby.

  20. i like the mossy bracelet

  21. My favorite item is the Mossy Bracelet!

  22. I like nanouke on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  23. I like you RubyClover on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore!

  24. I tweeted, I’m @AmberGoo: http://twitter.com/AmberGoo/status/33310086851993600

  25. I like the Great Ball of Wire – Turquoise and Brass Ring!

  26. I love the turquoise wire ring!

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  27. I love the turquoise and orange spring ring
    trisha
    mahgwi21 (at) yahoo

  28. i like these copper ball earrings 😀
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/48040947/copper-ball-dangle-earrings
    cute stuff! 😀

  29. oh, and i liked her facebook page, cause i do! 😀

  30. and i already liked you.
    i think i’ve liked you always, you cute little gangledopper, you 😉

  31. I really like the turquoise and orange bracelet. It’s beautiful!

  32. Great stuff! My favorite item in her shop is the Blues Bracelet.

  33. Already like your FB page! 🙂

  34. Like Nanouke’s FB page!

  35. Tweeted about it: @remakinmemories

  36. Love the orange lollipop ring!

    elizabethglassturner (at) gmail (dot) com

  37. the turquoise wire ring is so cool!

    xo, katie
    kateandoli@gmail.com

  38. Fab items Nanouke…I love this
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/65554563/blues-bracelet

    I have LIKED Facebook page also…Rubes…Liked yours ages ago :))

  39. I love the starry white with gold headband! Wire knitting sounds hard!

  40. I love it all! Esp. the mossy green bracelet 🙂

  41. I Like You! (and your page) 🙂

  42. liked Nanouke’s facebook page too!

  43. word to the flappers…..marry this sparkly pink ring

  44. or…at least bed the starry pink ring

  45. Love the pink and lace ring!

  46. I like the Sea Glass Treasure Brooch.
    jswandrn at gmail

  47. The ring is right up my alley, too cute.

  48. Love the red and white candy brooch-and of course, the giveaway ring!! Talented lady:)

  49. Liked the facebook pages also!

  50. My favorite item is Black and White Ring.

  51. My favorite is the Mossy Bracelet!
    kathydetweiler@gmail.com

  52. Liked Nanouke Facebook page
    Facebook name KathyDetweiler

  53. LIKED your facebook page
    Facebook name Kathy Detweiler

  54. Tweeted

  55. I like the Blues Bracelet. Its just my style, I love the randomness of it.
    Also, I LIKED Nanoukes FB page..

  56. My fave item is Turquoise Long Earrings.

    Deborah
    homemakerhoney.com
    homemakerhoney at gmail dot com

  57. I love the stary white headband!

  58. Gosh, lot of things i adore, but this one is the faviest http://www.etsy.com/listing/24309429/pink-and-lace-ring Bold and pink 🙂

    Much Thankies for the chance dear
    Good luck for me and everyone 🙂

    liz_crowny(at)yahoo(dot)com

  59. Hi, I already fan of you in FB name doki doki co 🙂

    Much Thankies for the chance dear
    Good luck for me and everyone 🙂

    liz_crowny(at)yahoo(dot)com

  60. Hi, I already fan of Nanouke in FB name doki doki co

    Much Thankies for the chance dear
    Good luck for me and everyone

    liz_crowny(at)yahoo(dot)com

  61. I twit here http://twitter.com/#!/dokidokico/status/34161652861505536

    Much Thankies for the chance dear
    Good luck for me and everyone 🙂

    liz_crowny(at)yahoo(dot)com

  62. FB like for Rubyclover 🙂

  63. FB like for Nanouke 🙂 Cool collection 🙂

  64. I like http://www.etsy.com/listing/12722020/black-and-white-ring

  65. Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/FataAzzurra/status/34339746360590336

  66. My favorite item is the Pink and Lace Ring.

    so.kitsch at gmail dot com

  67. I like Nanouke on FB as Andreia Sousa.

    so.kitsch at gmail dot com

  68. I like RubyClover on FB as Andreia Sousa.

    so.kitsch at gmail dot com

  69. Shared on twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/my_wunderkammer/status/34380353720287232

    so.kitsch at gmail dot com

  70. My favorite item is the Starry White with Gold Headband
    Thank you for the chance 🙂

  71. I like the Black and White Ring

  72. LIKE her Facebook page = Lyudmila Sizova

  73. LIKE MY facebook page = Lyudmila Sizova

  74. I like the starry pink ring.
    skipthelaundry at gmail dot com

  75. like nanouke on facebook
    amber jackson porter

  76. like you on facebook
    amber jackson porter

  77. tweeted

  78. the pink wire ring is my favorite 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

